By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies to ensure that your visit runs smoothly.

Tuesday, 23 August 2016 23:12

Lambda Literary Opens Submissions Period For The 29th Annual Lambda Literary Awards

Written by  Lambda Literary

lambda literary awards


Lambda Literary is proud to announce the opening of the submissions period for the 29th Annual Lambda Literary Awards (Lammys). Entering their 29th year, the Lammys honor books in more than twenty genres ranging from literary fiction and poetry to speculative fiction, graphic novels and memoir.

Books submitted for consideration in this Lammys cycle must be published between January 1st and December 31st, 2016 and meet the Lammys Submission Guidelines. Finalists will be announced in March 2017 and Lammy Awards will be presented at the annual Lambda Literary Awards gala planned for June of 2017 in New York City.

The Lammys celebrate the best in lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender literature and honor groundbreaking work by members of the LGBTQ literary community. Since its inception in 1989, Lambda Literary has awarded more than 550 Lammys to outstanding authors including Dorothy Allison, Edmund White, Cherrie Moraga, Leslie Feinberg, Samuel R. Delany, Kate Bornstein, Armistead Maupin, Rita Mae Brown, John Waters and Hilton Als.

The revised guidelines and online submission form are available on the Lambda Literary website. The submission period will close on December 1, 2016. Please carefully read the guidelines and make sure you are entering the correct category before you submit.


Lezbelib is the online magazine that helps LGBTQ+ women to stay updated with entertaining blogs and breaking news about LGBT rights.