By continuing your visit on this site, you accept the use of cookies to ensure that your visit goes smoothly.

Great businesses, talented artists, awesome peeps, ...


Monday, 20 October 2014 21:28

Obama Administration Has Decided To Recognize Same-Sex Marriages In Colorado, Indiana, Nevada, Oklahoma, Virginia, Wisconsin And Utah

Written by 




On Friday, the Obama administration announced that it would recognize same-sex marriages in seven states.

After the Supreme Court allowed the legalization of equal marriage in five states, the Obama administration has decided to recognize same-sex unions in Colorado, Indiana, Nevada, Oklahoma, Virginia, Wisconsin, and the Utah too.

Moreover, a federal judge has repealed the prohibition of Arizona. Judge John Sedwick also refused to immediately suspend his order.

Also the Supreme Court refused the request of State representatives of Alaska to suspend same-sex marriages pending an appeal.


Lezbelib is the only magazine for LGBTQ+ women that daily keeps you updated about what is happening in the world for our community.

Through the magazine, we meet celebrities, artists and indie people. We give visibility, we support projects, we promote events, actions and companies.

Lezbelib also hopes to provide a space for exchanges and meetings, a space where you feel free to be yourself.